ITPA National Capital Chapter
Board of Directors

Mr. Dennis Groh 
Granite Telecommunications 

Ms. Thelma Barker 
First Vice President 

Mr. Dave Cahoon
U.S. Small Business Administration 
Second Vice President

Mr. Brian Bonacci

Ms. Jill Casabianca 
Hamilton Ryker

Board Members

Ms. Mary Beth Jones 

Topside Consulting 

Mr. Kevin Gallo
General Services Administration

Ms. Jill Casabianca 

Hamilton Ryker 

Mr. Eric Oaks 
Century Link 
Mr. Patrick Amos 

Mr. Mike Brennan 

Mr. Jayson Schwam
Ribbon Communications 

Mr. Steve Boberski 

Mr. Jason Brumfield 

Mr. Kevin Gleason

Independent Telecommunications Pioneer Association (ITPA)
National Capital Chapter

ITPA is the volunteer organization created by and for the independent telecommunications industry. Dedicated to community service, ITPA has been serving the public on behalf of telecommunications companies for over 95 years. ITPA represents over 9,000 telecommunications employees and retirees nationwide.

The National Capital Chapter of the ITPA is the Washington, DC metropolitan area association of Telecommunications professionals. Our Officers and Board members are telecommunications and IT professionals from Industry and Government. Our mission is to:

  • Serve our communities through good work
  • Add value to sponsor companies and organizations
  • Preserve our industry history
  • Provide leadership and networking opportunities
We proudly support the Capital Area Food Bank, the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation (JDRF) and the USO of Metropolitan Washington. A donation is made to these organizations at the end of the year.

Our monthly luncheon meetings are normally held on the first Thursday of each month from October to May. Lunch is preceded by social networking time, and followed by an informative guest speaker from Government or Industry. All meetings are strictly on a not for attribution basis. Attendance normally ranges from 65 to 85 persons. Our annual dinner meeting is held in June and our guest speakers from the current and past seasons are invited to attend.

Some of our past guest speakers include:
  • Dave Cheplick, Director Telecommunications Operations, Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Mary Davie, Assistant Commissioner, Office of Integrated Technology Services (ITS), General Services Administration
  • Kevin Gallo, Program Manager, Network Services 2020, General Services Administration
  • Chase Garwood, Deputy Chief Information Officer, Small Business Administration
  • Sonny Hashmi, Deputy Chief Information Officer and Chief Technology Officer, General Services Administration
  • Richard Holgate, Assistant Director for Science & Technology and Chief Information Officer, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
  • Stan Kaczmarczyk, Director, FAS Cloud Program Management Office, General Services Administration
  • Gwynne Kostin, Director, Mobile, Office of Citizen Services & Innovative Technologies, General Services Administration
    Tim Quinn, Chief, Enterprise Infrastructure Division, Department of the Interior
  • Gail Kalbfleisch, Federal Health Architecture, Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology, United States Department of Health and Human Services
  • Jessie Showers, Infrastructure Directorate Executive, Operations Center, Defense Information Systems Agency
  • Tony Scott, Former Chief Information Officer, United States Government
  • Pete Tseronis, Chief Technology Officer, Department of Energy

Membership in ITPA is not a requirement for attendance. Season tickets are offered to industry and individuals at a discounted rate.

 ITPA NCC Annual and Event Sponsorship 
Click here for more information

2018-2019 Season Sponsors

Avaya Government Solutions MetTel Topside Consulting, LLC
BT Federal  Crown Castle Suss Consulting, Inc.
Granite Telecommunications
TSR Inc. Equinix
CenturyLink Government 
Comcast Verizon
ConvergeOne Government Solutions
Cox Business Hughes
Coastal Communications Consulting Group Concise Network Solutions

ITPA, NCC, C/O Suss Consulting, Inc., 801 Old York Road, Suite 305, Jenkintown, PA 19046

Phone: 215-884-5900, Email:

Annual Golf Tournament Information 
August 19, 2019 
Army Navy Country Cub 
Sponsors and Charities 

Website Builder